usatoday.com 3 months ago

Carmelo Anthony: Four potential landing spots after parting ways with Rockets

The team announced Thursday that it was "working toward a resolution" to part ways after signing Anthony as a free agent this summer. Beyond the star trio of Steph Curry, Klay Thompson and Kevin Durant, the Warriors lack shooting depth, especially off the bench. They know they're not a complete product, though, and additional shooting is a top priority, especially since they sacrificed some by trading Robert Covington and Dario Saric to get Butler. But as the top option on the reserve unit, Anthony would be able to slow things down whenever he wanted and use his versatility on the wing or the low block, places he has excelled before.

3 Minutes Read     Read Full Article (External)
7 People Mentioned
PRSN
Brad Penner
SportRank #42,837
▾ Down 3,111 Spots
Lance Stephenson
SportRank Unranked, Plays for the Los Angeles Lakers
No Change
Kevin Durant
SportRank #76,418, Plays for the Golden State Warriors
▾ Down 2,630 Spots
Steph Curry
SportRank #27
-
Dario Saric
SportRank #182, Plays for the Minnesota Timberwolves
▾ Down 3 Spots
Elfrid Payton
SportRank #582, Plays for the New Orleans Pelicans
▾ Down 23 Spots
Carmelo Anthony
SportRank #408,849, Plays for the Houston Rockets
▾ Down 24,430 Spots

Los Angeles Lakers's Next Matchups

Houston

Rockets

Away

 

- vs -

 

Los Angeles

Lakers

Home

February 21, 2019

In 6 days, 7 hours

Los Angeles

CA, US

10 : 30 PM EST

Thursday
Tickets

2,645

Starting At

$238

Average Price

$844

High Price

$25,325

Upcoming Matchups
30 Total
San Antonio Spurs
Carson, CA, US
Friday February 22, 2019
10 : 00 PM EST In 1 week
27 Tickets Starting At $56
At New Orleans Pelicans
New Orleans, LA, US
Saturday February 23, 2019
7 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 1 day
493 Tickets Starting At $84
At Memphis Grizzlies
Memphis, TN, US
Monday February 25, 2019
8 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 3 days
2,237 Tickets Starting At $47
New Orleans Pelicans
Los Angeles, CA, US
Wednesday February 27, 2019
10 : 30 PM EST In 1 week, 5 days
4,294 Tickets Starting At $128
Milwaukee Bucks
Los Angeles, CA, US
Friday March 1, 2019
10 : 30 PM EST In 2 weeks
2,839 Tickets Starting At $194
At Phoenix Suns
Phoenix, AZ, US
Saturday March 2, 2019
9 : 00 PM EST In 2 weeks, 1 day
1,655 Tickets Starting At $127
Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles, CA, US
Monday March 4, 2019
10 : 30 PM EST In 2 weeks, 3 days
3,958 Tickets Starting At $133
Denver Nuggets
Los Angeles, CA, US
Wednesday March 6, 2019
10 : 30 PM EST In 2 weeks, 5 days
3,448 Tickets Starting At $129
Los Angeles Clippers
Carson, CA, US
Thursday March 7, 2019
10 : 00 PM EST In 2 weeks, 6 days
27 Tickets Starting At $55
Boston Celtics
Los Angeles, CA, US
Saturday March 9, 2019
8 : 30 PM EST In 3 weeks, 1 day
2,871 Tickets Starting At $329
At Los Angeles Clippers
Ontario, CA, US
Saturday March 9, 2019
10 : 00 PM EST In 3 weeks, 1 day
58 Tickets Starting At $43
At Chicago Bulls
Chicago, IL, US
Tuesday March 12, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 4 days
2,607 Tickets Starting At $87
At Toronto Raptors
Toronto, ON, CA
Thursday March 14, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 6 days
980 Tickets Starting At $202
At Detroit Pistons
Detroit, MI, US
Friday March 15, 2019
7 : 00 PM EDT In 4 weeks
1,406 Tickets Starting At $83
San Antonio Spurs
Carson, CA, US
Saturday March 16, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 4 weeks, 1 day
27 Tickets Starting At $55
At New York Knicks
New York, NY, US
Sunday March 17, 2019
0 : 00 PM EDT In 4 weeks, 1 day
2,649 Tickets Starting At $255
Golden State Warriors
Carson, CA, US
Monday March 18, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
35 Tickets Starting At $54
At Milwaukee Bucks
Milwaukee, WI, US
Tuesday March 19, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
1,497 Tickets Starting At $116
Sacramento Kings
Carson, CA, US
Thursday March 21, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
29 Tickets Starting At $56
Brooklyn Nets
Los Angeles, CA, US
Friday March 22, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month
3,093 Tickets Starting At $142
Sacramento Kings
Los Angeles, CA, US
Sunday March 24, 2019
9 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
2,621 Tickets Starting At $146
Washington Wizards
Los Angeles, CA, US
Tuesday March 26, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
3,898 Tickets Starting At $99
At Utah Jazz
Salt Lake City, UT, US
Wednesday March 27, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,484 Tickets Starting At $80
Charlotte Hornets
Los Angeles, CA, US
Friday March 29, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
3,182 Tickets Starting At $119
At New Orleans Pelicans
New Orleans, LA, US
Sunday March 31, 2019
6 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
1,058 Tickets Starting At $48
At Oklahoma City Thunder
Oklahoma City, OK, US
Tuesday April 2, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
2,435 Tickets Starting At $24
Golden State Warriors
Los Angeles, CA, US
Thursday April 4, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
3,330 Tickets Starting At $365
At Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles, CA, US
Friday April 5, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
1,625 Tickets Starting At $121
Utah Jazz
Los Angeles, CA, US
Sunday April 7, 2019
9 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 3 weeks
3,043 Tickets Starting At $140
Portland Trail Blazers
Los Angeles, CA, US
Tuesday April 9, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 3 weeks
3,223 Tickets Starting At $126