nba.com 3 months, 1 week ago

LeBron James Surpasses Wilt Chamberlain as NBA's 5th-Leading Scorer of All-Time

After muscling past his defender for an and-1 floater, LeBron James stepped to the foul line and sunk his free throw, making league history in the process. Now a member of the Lakers, it was only fitting that James surpassed Chamberlain in the arena where his jersey hangs in the rafters. When the buzzer sounded on his historic night, James immediately tracked down the game ball. Later, he revealed that he planned to send the ball and his uniform to the I Promise School, which he founded in Akron, Ohio.

1 Minute Read     Read Full Article (External)
4 People Mentioned
PRSN
Elgin Baylor
SportRank #5,133
▾ Down 24 Spots
Michael Jordan
SportRank #884
▲ Up 258 Spots
Wilt Chamberlain
SportRank #4,967
▲ Up 1,444 Spots
Dirk Nowitzki
SportRank #192, Plays for the Dallas Mavericks
▾ Down 4 Spots

Dallas Mavericks's Next Matchups

Dallas

Mavericks

Away

 

- vs -

 

Utah

Jazz

Home

February 23, 2019

In 1 hour, 50 minutes

Salt Lake City

UT, US

10 : 00 PM EST

Saturday
Tickets

119

Starting At

$46

Average Price

$220

High Price

$663

Upcoming Matchups
23 Total
At Los Angeles Clippers
Los Angeles, CA, US
Monday February 25, 2019
10 : 30 PM EST In 2 days, 2 hours
999 Tickets Starting At $21
Indiana Pacers
Dallas, TX, US
Wednesday February 27, 2019
8 : 30 PM EST In 4 days
1,296 Tickets Starting At $21
Memphis Grizzlies
Dallas, TX, US
Saturday March 2, 2019
8 : 30 PM EST In 1 week
1,519 Tickets Starting At $37
At Brooklyn Nets
Brooklyn, NY, US
Monday March 4, 2019
7 : 30 PM EST In 1 week, 1 day
1,399 Tickets Starting At $52
At Washington Wizards
Washington, DC, US
Wednesday March 6, 2019
7 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 3 days
2,016 Tickets Starting At $8
At Orlando Magic
Orlando, FL, US
Friday March 8, 2019
7 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 5 days
799 Tickets Starting At $39
Houston Rockets
Dallas, TX, US
Sunday March 10, 2019
7 : 00 PM EDT In 2 weeks
1,343 Tickets Starting At $59
San Antonio Spurs
Dallas, TX, US
Tuesday March 12, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 2 days
1,653 Tickets Starting At $31
At Denver Nuggets
Denver, CO, US
Thursday March 14, 2019
10 : 30 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 5 days
1,901 Tickets Starting At $29
Cleveland Cavaliers
Dallas, TX, US
Saturday March 16, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 6 days
1,358 Tickets Starting At $37
New Orleans Pelicans
Dallas, TX, US
Monday March 18, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 1 day
1,550 Tickets Starting At $19
At Portland Trail Blazers
Portland, OR, US
Wednesday March 20, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 4 days
1,487 Tickets Starting At $19
At Sacramento Kings
Sacramento, CA, US
Thursday March 21, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 5 days
1,154 Tickets Starting At $35
At Sacramento Kings
Sacramento, CA, US
Thursday March 21, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 5 days
? Tickets Starting At $?
At Golden State Warriors
Oakland, CA, US
Saturday March 23, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 6 days
1,562 Tickets Starting At $124
Sacramento Kings
Dallas, TX, US
Tuesday March 26, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month
860 Tickets Starting At $22
At Miami Heat
Miami, FL, US
Thursday March 28, 2019
7 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month
1,744 Tickets Starting At $44
At Oklahoma City Thunder
Oklahoma City, OK, US
Sunday March 31, 2019
3 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month
1,126 Tickets Starting At $40
Minnesota Timberwolves
Dallas, TX, US
Wednesday April 3, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,622 Tickets Starting At $25
Memphis Grizzlies
Dallas, TX, US
Friday April 5, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,678 Tickets Starting At $37
At Memphis Grizzlies
Memphis, TN, US
Sunday April 7, 2019
6 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,176 Tickets Starting At $9
Phoenix Suns
Dallas, TX, US
Tuesday April 9, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
1,618 Tickets Starting At $191
At San Antonio Spurs
San Antonio, TX, US
Wednesday April 10, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
1,870 Tickets Starting At $51