basketball.realgm.com 1 week, 4 days ago

NBA Denies Report Of Threatening Pelicans With $100k Per Game Fine For Sitting Anthony Davis

The NBA has denied a report from ESPN that indicated the New Orleans Pelicans were threatened with a $100,000 per game fine if they sat Anthony Davis. The Pelicans decided to play Davis for the remainder of the season despite his trade request on Jan. 28. Davis' agent, Rich Paul, lobbied officials from the league to clear him to play. Ultimately Anthony made it clear to us that he wants to play and gives our team the best opportunity to win games.

1 Minute Read     Read Full Article (External)
2 People Mentioned
PRSN
Rich Paul
SportRank #4,323
▲ Up 1,645 Spots
Anthony Davis
SportRank Unranked, Plays for the New Orleans Pelicans
No Change

New Orleans Pelicans's Next Matchups

New Orleans

Pelicans

Away

 

- vs -

 

Los Angeles

Lakers

Home

February 27, 2019

In 4 days, 2 hours

Los Angeles

CA, US

10 : 30 PM EST

Wednesday
Tickets

4,233

Starting At

$107

Average Price

$396

High Price

$8,856

Upcoming Matchups
19 Total
At Phoenix Suns
Phoenix, AZ, US
Friday March 1, 2019
9 : 00 PM EST In 6 days, 1 hour
1,458 Tickets Starting At $14
At Denver Nuggets
Denver, CO, US
Saturday March 2, 2019
9 : 00 PM EST In 1 week
1,392 Tickets Starting At $32
At Utah Jazz
Salt Lake City, UT, US
Monday March 4, 2019
9 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 2 days
1,085 Tickets Starting At $20
Utah Jazz
New Orleans, LA, US
Wednesday March 6, 2019
8 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 4 days
1,320 Tickets Starting At $?
Toronto Raptors
New Orleans, LA, US
Friday March 8, 2019
8 : 00 PM EST In 1 week, 6 days
812 Tickets Starting At $?
At Atlanta Hawks
Atlanta, GA, US
Sunday March 10, 2019
6 : 00 PM EDT In 2 weeks
974 Tickets Starting At $26
Milwaukee Bucks
New Orleans, LA, US
Tuesday March 12, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 2 days
1,014 Tickets Starting At $?
Portland Trail Blazers
New Orleans, LA, US
Friday March 15, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 5 days
1,575 Tickets Starting At $?
Phoenix Suns
New Orleans, LA, US
Saturday March 16, 2019
7 : 00 PM EDT In 2 weeks, 6 days
1,365 Tickets Starting At $?
At Dallas Mavericks
Dallas, TX, US
Monday March 18, 2019
8 : 30 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 1 day
1,550 Tickets Starting At $19
At Orlando Magic
Orlando, FL, US
Wednesday March 20, 2019
7 : 00 PM EDT In 3 weeks, 3 days
1,526 Tickets Starting At $19
Houston Rockets
New Orleans, LA, US
Sunday March 24, 2019
7 : 00 PM EDT In 4 weeks
958 Tickets Starting At $?
Atlanta Hawks
New Orleans, LA, US
Tuesday March 26, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
1,115 Tickets Starting At $?
Sacramento Kings
New Orleans, LA, US
Thursday March 28, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
1,672 Tickets Starting At $?
Los Angeles Lakers
New Orleans, LA, US
Sunday March 31, 2019
6 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month
503 Tickets Starting At $60
Charlotte Hornets
New Orleans, LA, US
Wednesday April 3, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,552 Tickets Starting At $?
At Phoenix Suns
Phoenix, AZ, US
Friday April 5, 2019
10 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
1,319 Tickets Starting At $13
At Sacramento Kings
Sacramento, CA, US
Sunday April 7, 2019
9 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 1 week
590 Tickets Starting At $41
Golden State Warriors
New Orleans, LA, US
Tuesday April 9, 2019
8 : 00 PM EDT In 1 month, 2 weeks
880 Tickets Starting At $42